End of year 2009 is just right in the corner. I am writing this post on Christmas eve. I still have one more day to work then I’ll be on holiday till 11 Jan 2010 🙂

From career perspective, this year is not a good year for me. I have changed job twice due to some extreme reasons. Sometimes I almost have no idea where am I going to. But as time goes by, I am getting clearer idea what I want to be in the next 3-5 years time. I have decided to stay on Microsoft BI arena because I believe there is still a room for me somewhere in the arena. IMHO,  Microsoft had done a good job in BI arena. There are some many improvements and I am excited about SQL Server 2008 R2 which I’ve been using since first time it’s been released.

From family side, we’ve been blessed with a baby girl in June. We are (I am) so happy…. 🙂 And we have (finally) bought a house. It’s not a big house. It just a duplex with 4 good size bedrooms and plenty of room for our kids. There are so many things to do within this holiday season, especially gardening. I am looking forward to do my gardening activities.

Above of all, I am confident that Year 2010 will be better than Year 2009 and I am looking forward to see a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

I wish everyone a wonderful Christmas and a happy and successful New Year 2010.

May God Bless Us All,

Uzzie

